Ubuntu.com Gets a Face-Lift

Ubuntu.com New LookI am unsure as to when this happened, but I noticed today that the official Ubuntu website got a new look.

Take a look.

What do you think? I love it!  It looks fresh!

Also, the Ubuntu Forums got some freshening up a little.  Check it out.

Tags:

6 responses to “Ubuntu.com Gets a Face-Lift”

  1. Shankar Ganesh says :

    In my view, it’s not nice. The old version was better with big boxes, the new one is really a bit awkward to me.

  2. Rich says :

    Agreed. I liked the old one – it was more inviting and laid out better.

  3. tenjin says :

    I kinda like the new look, it’s more colorful and has more life as the previous one. The forums did take a little while to get used to, but it’s new look seems better too imo.

  4. Kevin Guertin says :

    Actually, I find it looks more like a “website” than a “web presence” website, if you know what I mean. I found the other website kinda clumsy… If you were a new visitor, you had to click around to find out what the hell Ubuntu was. Anyhow, it’s better than what it looked like in January 2006.

  5. JJNova says :

    How long are you going to be on Hiatus from the site? My RSS feed hasn’t updated in a long time😥

    UPDATES!

  6. ForumeR says :

    Whatever it is, this blog got really cool infos about Linux. Keep it up!!! All the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

